News from Aberdeenshire
Aberdeenshire councillors today (28 April) approved proposals for a championship golf course, designed by golf legend Jack Nicklaus, to be built on the Ury Estate to the north-west of Stonehaven. The scheme also includes a 90-home development.
Councillors have surprised council officials and finally backed an unauthorised traveller's site on the north-east coast. A full meeting of Aberdeenshire Council has today voted 41-28 to grant retrospective planning permission for North Esk Park, near ...
The Army been called in to help with the final stages of the Storm Frank clear-up in an Aberdeenshire village devastated by flooding. Just a few miles from the Queen's summer retreat at Balmoral Castle, troops got to work removing debris from the ...
More than 50 fire fighters battled a ferocious fire at an Inverurie furniture mill this morning. However, this is not the first time the Lethenty Mill has fought with fire with an incident occurring September 1960. Owned by the North of Scotland ...
More than 50 firefighters had to be called out from areas across the north-east after a huge blaze struck an Inverurie commercial mill. A Scottish Fire and Rescue Service spokesman confirmed that operators sent 55 firefighters to Lethenty Mill, where a ...
Plans for a £80m golf course development in Aberdeenshire have been approved. FM Group is behind the Ury Estate development, near Stonehaven, backed by American golfer Jack Nicklaus, who won multiple major tournaments. Aberdeenshire Council ...
Photos from Aberdeenshire
The Lodge on the Loch The Lodge on the Loch
Aboyne Loch Golf Centre
AB34 5BR Aboyne
Huntly Arms Hotel Huntly Arms Hotel
Charlestown Road
AB34 5HS Aboyne
Loch Kinord Hotel Loch Kinord Hotel
Ballater Road
AB34 5JY Ballater
Other places
Aberchirder Aboyne Alford Alvah Arbuthnott Ardallie Ardoe Arthrath Auchattie Auchenblae Auchleuchries Auchleven Auchmacoy Auchnagatt Auchterless Avochie Badentoy Industrial Estate Bainshole Ballater Ballogie Balmedie Balmoral Banchory Banchory Devenick Bandley Banff Barthol Chapel Battlehill Belhelvie Benholm Birkhall Birse Blackburn Blackdog Blackhall Blackhills Blackhouse Industrial Estate Blairdaff Blairs Boddam Bonnykelly Boyndie Boyndlie Braemar Brechin Bridge of Alford Bridge of Canny Bridge of Don Bridge of Gairn Bridge of Marnoch Bridge of Muchalls Brucklay Buchanhaven Burnhaven Burnhervie Cairnbulg Cairness Cairnie Cambus O'may Cammachmore Carnousie Castle Fraser Castlepark Industrial Estate Catterline Chapel of Garioch Clatt Clola Cluny Cluny Castle Cobairdy Collieston Colpy Colpy Road Industrial Estate Corgarff Cornhill Corse Coull Cove Bay Cowie Cowie Park Craigievar Craigston Crathes Crathie Crimond Cruden Bay Crudie Cullen Cullerlie Culsalmond Cuminestown Cuminestown Industrial Estate Cushnie Daviot Delgaty Dess Dinnet Drumblade Drumlithie Drumoak Drumwhindle Dumpston Duncanstone Dunecht Dunlugas Durno Durris Dyce Echt Edzell Ellon Elrick Esslemont Fetterangus Fettercairn Fetteresso Fetternear Findon Fintray Finzean Fisherford Fisherie Forbes Fordoun Fordyce Forglen Forgue Fortrie Foveran Fraserburgh Fyvie Gamrie Gardenstown Garmond Gartly Gellyhill Gight Glass Glassel Glen Tanar Glenbervie Glenbuchat Glendaveny Glenkindie Glenmuick Glens of Foudland Gordonstown Gourdon Greens Harlaw Road Industrial Estate Hatton Hatton of Fintray High Green Huntly Inchmarlo Inglismaldie Insch Inverallochy Inverbervie Inverboyndie Inverkeithny Inverugie Inverurie Inverurie Business Park Johnshaven Keig Keith Keith Hall Kemnay Kennethmont Kildrummy Kincardine O'neil Kinellar King Edward Kingseat Kingswells Kinharrachie Kininmonth Kinmuck Kinneff Kinnermit Kinnoir Kintore Kirkton of Bourtie Kirkton of Durris Kirkton of Logie Buchan Kirkton of Rayne Kirkton of Skene Kirkton of Tough Knock Laurencekirk Leslie Lessendrum Logie Coldstone Logierieve Longhaven Longhill Longmanhill Longside Lonmay Lumphanan Lumsden Luthermuir Lyne of Skene Macduff Marnoch Maryculter Marykirk Maud Meikle Wartle Memsie Methlick Midmar Millbrex Milltimber Mintlaw Mintlaw Station Montgarrie Montrose Monymusk Mossat Mountblairy Muchalls Muir of Fowlis Nether Kinmundy Netherley New Aberdour New Byth New Deer New Leeds New Pitsligo Newburgh Newmachar Newtonhill Nigg Northwaterbridge Old Deer Old Rayne Oldmeldrum Ordhead Ordie Oyne Park Pennan Peterculter Peterhead Pitcaple Pitmedden Pitullie Port Elphinstone Portlethen Portsoy Potarch Potterton Premnay Raemoir Rathen Rattray Rayne Rhynie Rickarton Rora Rosehearty Rothiemay Rothienorman Ruthven Sandend Sandhaven Sauchen Skelmuir Skene St Combs St Cyrus St Fergus St Katherines Stonehaven Strachan Strathdon Strichen Stuartfield Tarland Tarves Tillyfourie Tillymorgan Tipperty Torphins Tough Tullynessle Turriff Tyrie Udny Udny Green Udny Station Wardhouse Westhill Westhill Industrial Estate Whitecairns Whiteford Whitehills Whitehouse Whiterashes Woodhead Woodlands of Durris Ythanbank Ythanwells